Palatinus' OverPower Forum

Rules => Special Cards => Special Codes => Topic started by: AO user on October 06, 2014, 09:02:56 PM

Title: Mists of Morpheus vs activators
Post by: AO user on October 06, 2014, 09:02:56 PM
If Strange plays his DA against a target character  can they play an activator if the DA locks out energy, fighting , or strength?   Also the wiki was the following which I found was confusing:    This includes Power cards combined with Universe cards or cards that contain this Power type, but are not exclusively this Power type. (For example: Multipower cards may not be used, but not as the indicated Power type)..... It should be MAY play multi power but NOT as locked out type, maybe?
Title: Re: Mists of Morpheus vs activators
Post by: Jack on October 07, 2014, 12:00:33 AM
Activators would be allowed, that aspect of the Activator is not used. However, if they were activating a CC or MH special that has said icon, then it would not be allowed.

I think there's probably a typo, I would argue that Multipower Power cards can be used, but the same restrictions apply -- if you use Mists of Morpheus on Professor X and Energy, he cannot block with a 4 Multipower Power card since Professor X would have to declare it as a 4E to block.
Title: Re: Mists of Morpheus vs activators
Post by: BigBadHarve on October 07, 2014, 07:50:40 AM
3 Stat Prof would be limited. 4 Stat prof can still fall to intellect.
Title: Re: Mists of Morpheus vs activators
Post by: chuu on October 07, 2014, 07:53:46 AM
i would say the better example would be X-man since he's 8-3-3-3 while prof has 7 intellect to back him up unless you're talking 3 grid prof.  I guess back in the 3 grid days mist of morpheus would cripple alot of characters, prof, magneto, hulk, doc samson etc...
Title: Re: Mists of Morpheus vs activators
Post by: Jack on October 07, 2014, 08:28:55 AM
Quote from: BigBadHarve on October 07, 2014, 07:50:40 AM
3 Stat Prof would be limited. 4 Stat prof can still fall to intellect.
Yes, neglected to say 3 stat Prof X.