Palatinus' OverPower Forum

Rules => Special Cards => Special Codes => Topic started by: AO user on February 26, 2015, 07:31:38 AM

Title: Malice & MF
Post by: AO user on February 26, 2015, 07:31:38 AM
Spawn is KO'd before he plays living costume MF.   If Marauders play malice and use living costume are they making spawn specials playable by a frontline player or Marauder specials are playable by a teammate?  I think it's the latter but I've been wrong often.  :P
Title: Re: Malice & MF
Post by: drdeath25 on February 26, 2015, 11:51:41 PM
I am thinking it would let the teamate play spawns specials, since the exact wording on the card is "may play spawn specials". Since Malice if letting them play a special not playable by them, theres nothing in there that i would interpret as making it change the text of the special to let the teamate play marauders specials instead.

Where i get confused is what if you played living costume from a battlesite, then I would think the teammate would be able to play specials of the character who played the living costume, since you obviously don't have spawn on your team, if your using him on a battlesite. Right?
Title: Re: Malice & MF
Post by: AO user on February 27, 2015, 09:04:46 AM
http://www.tradecardsonline.com/img/cards/overpower/1827/big/147.jpg (http://www.tradecardsonline.com/img/cards/overpower/1827/big/147.jpg) I thought I read somewhere on the forum that you trade out card name with character playing the activator, but I'm not sure either.
Title: Re: Malice & MF
Post by: BigBadHarve on February 27, 2015, 09:46:13 AM
Actually, if Marauder's Malice another character's special - it becomes a Marauders special now. So you'd be allowing the other character to play Marauders cards, not Spawn cards.
Title: Re: Malice & MF
Post by: AO user on January 16, 2016, 10:09:26 PM
So what happens if Team-X plays the MF from a battlesite.  Is it like BEYONDER who doesn't have specials which means it does nothing or does it, in effect, transfer their IA?
Title: Re: Malice & MF
Post by: Jack on January 17, 2016, 11:24:55 AM
Quote from: AO user on January 16, 2016, 10:09:26 PM
So what happens if Team-X plays the MF from a battlesite.  Is it like BEYONDER who doesn't have specials which means it does nothing or does it, in effect, transfer their IA?
The first. The teammate would be allowed to play Team X specials, which there are none.
Title: Re: Malice & MF
Post by: AO user on January 17, 2016, 12:40:09 PM
D'oh!