Palatinus' OverPower Forum

Rules => Game Mechanics => Venture => Topic started by: MHC on April 27, 2015, 05:36:03 PM

Title: Venturing from completed mission pile
Post by: MHC on April 27, 2015, 05:36:03 PM
Are you allowed to venture from the completed missions pile if you only have cards in the reserve and the completed missions pile (i.e., you have no cards in the defeated missions pile)? 

I'm asking this because in the second battle of the Garion vs. Marcel game, Garion had 5 missions in the completed pile and 2 in the reserve.  He ventured one mission from the reserve pile.  Did he have the option to venture one mission from the completed pile instead? 
Title: Re: Venturing from completed mission pile
Post by: chuu on April 27, 2015, 06:09:12 PM
You can only venture from the completed pile if you have missions in the defeated pile.