Palatinus' OverPower Forum

Rules => Special Cards => Special Codes => Topic started by: BasiliskFang on April 29, 2017, 02:49:01 AM

Title: BG versus BA
Post by: BasiliskFang on April 29, 2017, 02:49:01 AM
Already in play:
(http://overpower.ca/cards/specials/812.png)

Opponent plays against maverick:
(http://overpower.ca/cards/specials/231.png)

Can maverick use 1 power card to block it?
Title: Re: BG versus BA
Post by: Demacus on February 23, 2019, 10:29:02 AM
In this instance, I would say no, as a level 1 Power Card augmented by a +2 to all actions special card is still a Power Card and not a special card.  The attack special flatly states that it can ONLY be defended by a defensive Special Card.