Palatinus' OverPower Forum

Rules => Special Cards => Special Codes => Topic started by: mattkoz on October 11, 2011, 09:26:37 PM

Title: BG - Telepathic Communication
Post by: mattkoz on October 11, 2011, 09:26:37 PM
Situation:

I have the Team Gains +2 to all actions placed to Prof X.
A 3I attack is played against Mr. Fantastic.
I have a 2E power card.
Can I play the Prof X card along with the 2E for a defense even though the attack is being made at Mr. F?
Title: Re: BG - Telepathic Communication
Post by: Demacus on October 12, 2011, 09:47:53 AM
As long as the Powercard can be used by the defending character, and the special used assists in the defense, then yes.
Title: Re: BG - Telepathic Communication
Post by: mattkoz on October 12, 2011, 12:09:18 PM
I suspected this was true, but I wasn't sure. I guess this wouldn't be much different than playing a placed "Teammate Avoid" card.
Title: Re: BG - Telepathic Communication
Post by: Demacus on October 12, 2011, 03:14:28 PM
Placed or in hand, yeah.  :-D
Title: Re: BG - Telepathic Communication
Post by: steve2275 on October 13, 2011, 06:56:10 AM
Quote from: mattkoz on October 11, 2011, 09:26:37 PM
Situation:

I have the Team Gains +2 to all actions placed to Prof X.
A 3I attack is played against Mr. Fantastic.
I have a 2E power card.
Can I play the Prof X card along with the 2E for a defense even though the attack is being made at Mr. F?
now if u had worded it like that the first time i coulda told ya yes ;)
Title: Re: BG - Telepathic Communication
Post by: mattkoz on October 13, 2011, 09:18:16 AM
Yes, I saw it was easier to divide the lines out. Ooops
Title: Re: BG - Telepathic Communication
Post by: AO user on September 30, 2015, 03:03:35 PM
Its better to get that out defensively since it cant be negated for at least one turn. But my question is on MH specials: Sabra or Wasp have a NUMERIC avoid with icon and everything. Q: do they get +2 boost?  Wouldn't it be epic to block ultimate potential with a 9?   AD's don't since is the text that says nine or less (meta 17) and Draw threes don't turn into draw fives (meta 16)  but MH specials are weird. they use word defend & not avoid.  They can be used in response to Black Widow's disinformation: if widow discards a 4PC you can toss a loyal soldier to 'pay up'
thanks for any input